3. Danger Line


My 16 locked and loaded
All fear has been avoided
You say the words and
my weapon is drawn
This one could be my last
time
Some people call it war
crime
I may be staring down a
lethal sight…to die
Nothing shocks you like a
bullet hole
Leaving my fear on the
danger line
Suffering no man should
never know
Leaving my faith on the
danger line
I do this for my family
My daughter loves her
daddy
Too many talk down on
things they don’t know
With colors never faded,
reckless and unabated
They may take me but
never take us all, I’ll crawl
Nothing shocks you like a
bullet hole
Leaving my fear on the
danger line
Suffering no man should
never know
Leaving my faith on the
danger line
I know what you’re
thinking, I’ve been there
before
So think of the times, the
days we spent laughing
away
So think of the times at
home (life without a care)
Now I find myself in my
own blood
(Never thought I’d lay in
my own blood)
The damage done is far
beyond repair
I never put my faith in up
above
(Never had much faith in
up above)
But now, I’m hoping
someone’s there
I never meant to leave
this world alone
I never meant to hurt the
ones who cared
And all this time I thought
we’d just grow old
You know, no one said it’s
fair
Tell my baby girl that it’s
alright, I’ve sung my last
song today
Remind the lord to leave
his light on, for me…I’m
free

Tinggalkan Balasan

