9. Strength Of The World


My story starts the day
they said “she can’t be
found”
the news so dark, heart
stopped, I stood silent
without a sound
It’s over, she’s finished,
mother lies with your
father and sister too
Cold-blooded, they
suffered, shot down by
the outlaws after you
Sorrow swallows my
screams
Strength of the world – is
on my shoulders
Strength of the world – is
on my side
Strength of the world –
the one true beholder
Ice in my veins – for
those who’ve died
I’ve seen my family fade
away, you’ve taken my
whole life
There’s nothing left to say
Avenge the dead killed all
who crossed me in my
path
Suicidal, I never planned
on coming back
I want it, I need it,
revenge is dripping from
my teeth
Need nothin’, to feel
power, and bring the
killers to their knees
Nothin’ ta lose vengeance
ta gain (you know I’ll
never be the same)
So taste my breath I’m
close behind you (so
desperate on your final
day)
Sorrow swallows my
screams
Strength of the world – is
on my shoulders
Strength of the world – is
on my side
Strength of the world –
the one true beholder
Ice in my veins – for
those who’ve died
I’ve seen my family fade
away, you’ve taken my
whole life
There’s nothing left to say
Sitting in silence with
heaven above me I
prayed every night by
their graves
While I search for closure
I feel it no longer
I can’t turn my cheek
away
I stand before you; I’ll sin
when I have to
But now I leave your side,
to avenge my family’s
pride
I’ve seen my family fade
away, you’ve taken my
whole life
There’s nothing left to say
Strength of the world – is
on my shoulders
Strength of the world – is
on my side
Strength of the world –
the one true beholder
Ice in my veins – for
those who’ve died
So far forever now alone,
a greater punishment on
me has been imposed
A killer falling from the
light, I’ll miss my family,
I’ll never be alright
That’s all she wrote…

Tinggalkan Balasan

