8. The Fight


The problem with
society’s been how do we
teach
And if they’ll believe.
We’ll fight this battle for
years to come
’til we all accept that we
can stand on our own.
Grandfather used his
hands, he worked them
to the bone.
Provide his family with a
happy home, alone.
Don’t take your
aggression out on me.
My own man is all I’m
meant to be.
This common place is so
lazy, old, and tired
All your ideas are so
fucking uninspired.
Takes more than one idea
More than one person to
fight the fight
How many times have
you taught and not
conspired?
Don’t wanna be, they
never say
But don’t call us the liars
We’ve walked these
alleys a thousand times
And scattered around a
thousand lies.
They are trying to hold
you down
Your life may be hard
But keep your feet on the
ground.
Why don’t I have the
finer things that others
have?
The chance is there if you
want it all that bad.
So bad.
Don’t take your
aggression out on me.
My own man is all I’m
meant to be.
This common place is so
lazy, old, and tired
All your ideas are so
fucking uninspired.
Takes more than one idea
More than one person to
fight the fight
How many times have
you taught and not
conspired?
Don’t try and get me
confused.
Cause I do understand.
And sometimes people
need help.
That they may need a
hand
When this problems going
on.
A thing you have to get
straight
Is that you don’t own my
hand.
And I don’t owe you a
thing.
So don’t think about how
sorry
You feel when now your
treated so bad.
This common place is so
lazy, old, and tired
All your ideas are so
fucking uninspired.
Takes more than one idea
More than one person to
fight the fight
How many times have
you taught and not
conspired?
And as we race we look
back and we’ve come so
far.
While some may conquer,
the others had it so hard.
But in this day we just
complain while there’s no
one for us to fight.
I guess we’re bored and
it’s how we keep us
occupied

Tinggalkan Balasan

