8. Radiant Eclipse


Two nights ago I was shot
A bullet sunk straight
through the skull
A friend pulled the trigger
that silenced me
No pain as I awoke, but
dead
Seeing the face of the
man
The time as he lays down
his gun
I knew this was going to
take place
White silence, so peaceful,
so numb
No one knows the time
they’re changing
No one will see through
You’re all gone to me,
(gone to me)
I’ve been pulled out to
watch from my eternal
sleep
Intuition and a warning to
believe (I will believe)
Something was wrong
and though I felt I had to
stay
Moving on seemed to be
somber bliss
Without one goodbye
I watch my Mother shed
tears
No!
This gun has stopped time
in its tracks
Has altered the course of
my fate
Destiny is shattered and
timeless
Closed eyes feel the cold
winds embrace
I’ll watch you call, calling
for me,
you can’t bring back
time…
Close your eyes or look
away,
fate exposed, won’t let
me stay
Hope will fall tonight with
broken wings,
descending entity in me
My voice has been taken
from me.
The more I listen, the
more I have to say
You’re all gone to me,
(gone to me)
I’ve been pulled out to
watch from my eternal
sleep
Intuition and a warning to
believe (I will believe)
Something was wrong
and though I felt I had to
stay
Moving on seemed to be
somber bliss
Without one goodbye
I watch my Mother shed
tears
(and taste the blood that
she cries,
and taste the blood that
she cries)
I’ll watch you call, calling
for me,
you can’t bring back
time…
Close your eyes or look
away,
fate exposed, won’t let
me stay
Hope will fall tonight with
broken wings,
descending entity in me

Tinggalkan Balasan

