7. Second Heartbeat


We keep writing, talking
and planning, but
everything’s changing.
We all know what to do
but no one does it.
Now this time has passed
and full of regret.
Two in my heart have left
me a while, I stand alone.
When they get back, it
won’t be the same.
My life, you’ve always
been there.
Now you’re gone and my
head’s spinning.
Left the childhood, left the
memories, left the good
times in the past.
Moving on your time has
run out.
Wishing the clock would
stand still, the world can
wait.
Wasting away once again,
once lived as friends.
As time passes by, regrets
for the rest of my life.
The ones who I confide
were gone in the black of
the night.
Never will I forget you,
and all the memories
past.
So rarely I get to see
your face.
Growing I looked to you
in guidance.
We knew that time would
kill us, but you’re still so
close to me.
To me you were my life.
To me you were my soul
companion.
Now you are so far away.
Nothing can take away
the times and the
memories we had.
Come back – to the days
when we were young
Come back – to the days
when nothing mattered
To the days when nothing
mattered
And I feel time passes by,
regrets for the rest of my
life.
The ones who I confide
were gone in the black of
the night.
As time passes by, regrets
for the rest of my life.
The ones who I confide
were gone in the black of
the night.

Tinggalkan Balasan

