6. Unbound (The Wild Ride)


Somewhere life is good,
and things go as they
should
it’s hard to find, but that’s
alright yeah
Searching for the way,
push harder everyday
It’s deep inside, that
shining light yeah
But I’m scarred, by
barriers placed in my path
I’m scathed
This ride that takes me
through life
Leads me into darkness
but emerges into light
No one can ever slow me
down
I’ll stay unbound
Sometimes when we’re
young, and always on the
run
It gets so dark and I
know that place yeah
So don’t be too
concerned, you’ve got a
lot to learn
Well so do I and we’ve
got plenty of time yeah
Don’t fall off the track yet
with so many races to go
Hold on
This ride that takes me
through life
Leads me into darkness
but emerges into light
No one can ever slow me
down
I’ll stay unbound
Some live so wrong, with
what we do is each his
own
But living in fear, endless
shame for countless years
I never lived in fear I
knew I’d die another day
I never viewed my life as
something… slipping away
Some live so wrong, with
what we do is each his
own
But living in fear, endless
shame for countless years
I never lived in fear I
knew I’d die another day
I never viewed my life as
something… slipping away
There’s nothing here to
take for granted
with each breath that we
take
the hands of time strip
youth from our bodies
And we fade
memories remain
as time goes on
There’s nothing here to
take for granted
with each breath that we
take
the hands of time strip
youth from our bodies
And we fade
memories remain
as time goes on

Tinggalkan Balasan

