6. Eternal Rest


Black enchanting eyes,
cut through my heart
with no regret or sign of
life
They tear apart my pride
and cold runs through my
veins
I feel their stare from
miles
haunting every step
and they won’t stop
hunting me down
I know the time will
come,
when all around me’s
burned
and you’ll still see me
there
Asking where you went
too
and what person brought
you here
And why you left the
burning children
cold out in the night
and calling for you all
alone…
Dark in their hearts,
I can feel it burn inside of
me
Tormented young with no
souls, haunting me
Pain in their lives all they
know is misery
Take these chains away
that are holding me down
Holding me down
They’ll find you alone
and your desperate and
villainous ways
Turning their hearts into
stone
they seek more than
vengeance
Look in their eyes your
pain is their satisfaction
Look in their eyes and
see the darkness take
hold
I’m controlled by fate
(waiting for)
Tired of your parade
(waiting for)
No sign of vengeance
(waiting for)
Burn for the rest of time
(waiting)
Hear the haunting words
(They’ll find you alone)
lost children with no heart
are crying (Turning their
hearts into stone)
and you’re the lost
mother they’re calling
Go now, run and hide
(seek more than
vengeance)
I hear them crying at
night (your pain is their
satisfaction)
outside when the planets
are falling (for the rest of
time)
They want to feel and
know you hear them (Go
now, run and hide)
Dark in their hearts,
I can feel it burn inside of
me
Tormented young with no
souls, haunting me
Pain in their lives all they
know is misery
Take these chains away
that are holding me down
(holding me down)
Go now
Run and hide
Eternal rest in time
Eternal rest in time

Tinggalkan Balasan

