5. Desecrate Through Reverance


Hard news, taken harder,
don’t look to me
Disappointed, we don’t
agree, I don’t need your
praise…
(don’t look my way for
help,
from the beginning you
came to me)
Never asked you to like
me,
I don’t want your praise
(we won’t play your
games)
Look down on me, spit in
my face,
you’re nothing to me:not
to me
Darkened eyes you’ll see,
there is no hope, no
savior in me
(don’t look this way, don’t
breathe this way,
don’t stare this way,
anymore)
Learned from years gone
by, no one will care,
what happens to me
(don’t look this way, don’t
breathe this way,
don’t stare this way,
anymore)
My presence won’t be
ignored, no not today
Don’t walk in my
direction, turn the other
way
(don’t look my way for
help,
from the beginning you
came to me)
Asking questions,
predetermined answers,
you won’t find them here
(we don’t want your
opinion)
And I don’t want you, I
won’t let you think,
compromise is near.
‘Cause it’s not near.
Darkened eyes you’ll see,
there is no hope, no
savior in me
(don’t look this way, don’t
breathe this way,
don’t stare this way,
anymore)
Learned from years gone
by, no one will care,
what happens to me
(don’t look this way, don’t
breathe this way,
don’t stare this way,
anymore)
I’m alone in here
No more feelings
Killed my fears
Don’t ask
you’ll never know
you’re left behind and I’ll
be exposed
Far away, you keep on
trying…
Holding me down,
breaking away,
trying to distance my life.
Not one in the crowd, but
one with the answer
the one that could change
your mind
But it’s not true, I don’t
need you
Don’t waste your time,
and don’t waste mine
I’m not your friend, I
won’t soothe your soul
And in the end you’re all
dead to me….

Tinggalkan Balasan

