4. Remenissions


With this ink in my skin
we’ve sealed our fate,
and the axe comes early
(only naturally) So what
does that matter?
There’s a bed of skeletons
waiting for me,
on the other side
They’re waiting for my
next move (next fatal
breath)
Human lives to me seem
so unreal, can’t see
through the fog
(nothing past a grey wall)
see past the stereotype
Belief, structure built up in
you.
I’ll tear you down and the
one who created you
If they didn’t have One
how would they act?
If we didn’t have hope
how would we behave?
Would they still feel
remorse
if they slaughtered
innocent beings?
Or is hope the only thing
that keeps you sane?
A good friend once told
me you are memory
without them we equal
nothing
And all I can see is the
place I wanna be
Suddenly my life was so
free
Leaves at my feet, blown
to the ground
their echoes are reaching
my ears
Night’s coming fast, suns
going down
But keep away from me…
Keep away from me [x4]
(It’s hard, to keep me in
this place, keep away
from me)
We may have created
the beginning, mentally
We may have created
the beginning, physically
To the end of our human
existence…
I see through you
The fear that’s in your
eyes
A good friend once told
me we are memory
Without them we equal
nothing
And all I can see is the
place I wanna be
Timeless my life was so
free
Leaves at my feet, blown
to the ground
their echoes are reaching
my ears
Nights coming fast, suns
going down – confused
I don’t know the answers
but neither do you

Tinggalkan Balasan

