3. Crossroads


I’ve been traveling for so
long
so lost till I stumbled upon
two roads in front of me, I
had to take my time
to the right I could see a
church
I took a step in that
direction first
but to the left there was a
watering hole
where they were whiskey
drunk
and now that’s where I
wanna be
The fire down here goes
on and on
If I was perfect then this
would be easy
Either road is plausible on
both I could drown
I walk through the center
with no rules to guide me
I realize it’s difficult but
now I can see
There’s gotta be another
way to go,
a way that’s much more
feasible
A combination of all these
lives,
a central path without
choosing a side
I make decisions one at a
time
and no I never say I’m
always right
I’m confident that when I
stand on my own
you’ll see the truest form
of a man when I’m
shining through
The fire down here goes
on and on
If I was perfect then this
would be easy
Either road is plausible on
both I could drown
I walk through the center
with no rules to guide me
I realize it’s difficult but
now I can see
Oh, I hear them now
all the religious rhymes
(Anger I see)
(Anger I see)
(Anger I see now)
The left isn’t better
it’s just more of the same
condemning all these
people for what they
believe
I’ll climb to the top of
their mountain again
No harness up to save me
this way
and the closer to the top I
get
the more they take aim
but I’m not you
I may not be perfect but
I’ve always been true
I may not be worthy in
your eyes
Climb up from the bottom
for the last time,
the last one, the last one,
the last time
If I was perfect then this
would be easy
Either road is plausible on
both I could drown
I walk through the center
with no rules to guide me
I realize it’s difficult but
now I can see

Tinggalkan Balasan

