3. Blinded In Chains


And we’re at it again, I
turn around another
fucking war, man
I don’t know where to
begin, but I’ll start with
the radical leaders
Their steps we’re followin’
Running, don’t go back
and fight, too many you’ll
lose
(And as clowns you follow
suit behind the blood
between the red and
white and blue but it’s too
deep for you to see and
everyone eventually will
take the step cause it’s in
sight you take the left I’ll
take the right I fell the
hate you’ve built for me
and I say pay attention
baby)
As they thank the Lord
the blind can’t see
Like a plague fed to the
brain deadly disease
But it wasn’t a sin, a sorry
life in judging every
action
And as they’re feeding
your mind with this shit
you forget
How to speak how to ask
all the questions
The business at hand
tonight, make the people
choose
(I see another side in you
but there’s not much
more I can do from on
the outside looking in
your government is
listenin’ to push you on
the story of immortal
father mortal son give
them your mind and all
your wealth the cycle will
rebirth itself)
If they had it their way,
I’d burn in Hell and your
future’s a fuckin’ disaster
can’t you see
Don’t give them all the
power when your future’s
in desperate trouble baby
As they thank the Lord
the blind can’t see
Like a plague fed to the
brain deadly disease
I’d run away tonight with
my mind still intact you
gotta make it alright
Easier said than done with
no place to hide and
having no place to…
Running away from
condition, I see you but
you’re running away
from
Your scared seductive
system
Most would claim I live a
lie when pointing out it’s
easy to predict these
things
Every color has its side,
they live together vote
and most embrace these
same dark times
Please help us, please
save us of course they
have control we’re all the
same
Up on the cross, crucified
their problem drove the
nail and let Him rot
Family and friends, it
won’t matter in the end
I’m sure they’ll
understand
Now look at the world
and see how the humans
bleed
As I sit up here and
wonder ’bout how you
sold your mind, body and
soul
Looking at the fields so
green I know this sounds
obscene
I see you’re living for
tomorrow but decisions
you have made will leave
you empty
As they thank the Lord
the blind can’t see
Like a plague fed to the
brain deadly disease
I’d run away tonight with
my mind still intact I’ve
gotta make it alright
Easier said than done with
no place to hide and
having no place to run
You’ve fallen asleep in
denial
Look at the way we’re
dyin’
How it ends I’ll never
know
Just live your life blind
like me

Tinggalkan Balasan

