2. Burn It Down


Jealousy’s an ugly word,
but you don’t seem to
care
Converse behind my
back, but now I’m here
Need no one to comply
with me through
everyone that I defeat
Don’t need you, fuck
camaraderie, this rage will
never go away
Hatred fuels my blood, I’ll
burn ya down (you can’t
help me)
One king to watch the
horsemen fall, I’ll fight ’til
the end (I won’t help you)
I can’t trust anyone, see it
in my eyes
Now I can understand, it’s
sorrow that feeds your
lies
You’re on my back when
the water gets too deep
for you to breath
A crutch for you that
won’t always be there
Hide in the dark another
day, the fear in you is
here to stay
So keep the fuck away
from me and learn to
trust the words I say
Hatred fuels my blood, I’ll
burn ya down (you can’t
help me)
One king to watch the
horsemen fall, I’ll fight ’til
the end (I won’t help you)
I can’t trust anyone,
witness and see it in my
eyes
Now I can understand, put
faith in you for the last
time
It’s sorrow that feeds
your lies
Run from me before I
tear you down (be afraid)
You chose the wrong side
(it feels so right)
I won’t help you, let you
rot away (despise what
you say)
Run towards the light
exposing your soul (we
won’t be there by your
side)
Salvation’s dying
(somebody’s crying)
We’re all gone in the end,
sweet child we’ll miss you
No, so far away, far away
I can’t trust anyone,
witness and see it in my
eyes
Now I can understand, put
faith in you for the last
time
It’s sorrow that feeds
your lies
Falling away, can’t buy
back time
Burned it down anyways

Tinggalkan Balasan

