2. Almost Easy


I feel insane every single
time
I’m asked to compromise
Cause I’m afraid and
stuck in my ways
And that’s the way it
stays
So how long did I expect
love to outweigh
ignorance?
By that look on your face
I may have forced the
scale to tip
I’m not insane, I’m not
insane
I’m not insane, I’m not –
not insane
(Mother)
Come back to me, it’s
almost easy
(Said it all)
Come back again, it’s
almost easy
Shame pulses through my
heart
From the things I’ve done
to you
It’s hard to face, but the
fact remains
That this is nothing new
I left you bound and tied
with suicidal memories
Selfish beneath the skin
But deep inside I’m not
insane.
I’m not insane, I’m not
insane.
I’m not insane, I’m not –
not insane.
(Mother)
Come back to me, it’s
almost easy
(Said it all)
Come back again, it’s
almost easy
(You’ll learn your lesson)
Come back to me, it’s
almost easy
(But first you fall)
Come back again, it’s
almost easy
Now that I’ve lost you it
kills me to say
(Hurts to say)
I’ve tried to hold on as
you’ve slowly slipped
away.
I’m losing the fight.
I’ve treated you so
wrong, now let me make
it right.
(Make it all right)
I’m not insane, I’m not
insane. Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha
I’m not insane, I’m not –
not insane.
(Mother)
Come back to me, it’s
almost easy
(Said it all)
Come back again, it’s
almost easy
(You’ll learn your lesson)
Come back to me, it’s
almost easy
(But still you fall)
Come back again, it’s
almost easy

2 responses to this post.

  1. nice post…^^
    numpang blogwalking gan hehe….

    http://arisyaoran.wordpress.com/

    Balas

Tinggalkan Balasan

