12. And All Things Will End


Lived through you,
safe with how we lived
our lives,
with how it all turned out.
(But things are bound to
change)
Uncovered lies, surfaced
throughout,
will make you change
your mind
Sometimes life is altered
Won’t turn out right. Can’t
turn out right
When I see you, I can
read it in your eyes,
fate misunderstood.
(But things are bound to
change)
Swallowed the lies, can’t
blame you for,
thinking with your heart.
Sometimes life is altered.
Break from the ropes
your hands are tied.
Uneasy with
confrontation.
Won’t turn out right. Can’t
turn out right
I see my world crumble
and fall, before my eyes
I know, I know.
Dark will turn to light, in
time I’ll be alright
I know, I know
(I never imagined my life
could turn out this way
So cold so black so alone)
Living goes by fast, catch
your breath
and it will pass you by.
And it won’t last, to sulk
with the memories you
hold.
Sometimes life is altered.
Break from the ropes
your hands are tied.
Uneasy with
confrontation.
Won’t turn out right. Can’t
turn out right
[x2]

Tinggalkan Balasan

