11. Clairvoyant Disease


Dust begins to fall to the
ground
(and you sit there and do
nothing)
The air is cold and thin
(you’re content with
doing nothing)
Thoughts are haunting
me as I look around
(but in my life, I wanted
more)
This will never end, when
I’ll bleed forever
(this will never end)
Don’t acknowledge right,
just dwell on wrong;
This spot in hell’s where I
belong
I’ve come so far – it’s
been so long
Don’t know why it started
or where it came from
Outside shell is strong –
confident,
(there is nowhere to run
and hide)
But slowly eats away;
(stuck alone inside your
head)
Like a man plagued with
disease, I try to fight
(guess you’re better off
dead)
Through my pores it
seems to seep
(your mind bleeding)
When I’ll bleed forever
Don’t acknowledge right,
just dwell on wrong
This spot in hell’s where I
belong
I’ve come so far – it’s
been so long
Don’t know why it started
or where it came from
And you sit there and do
nothing;
You’re content with doing
nothing
There’s nowhere to run
and hide
When you’re living to die
Stuck alone inside your
head,
Better off dead
The phone would ring in
the empty house,
No one’s around
Don’t acknowledge right,
just dwell on wrong
This spot in hell’s where I
belong
I’ve come so far – it’s
been so long
Don’t know why it started
or where it came from
But in my life, I wanted
more;
I needed more, I taste
more

Tinggalkan Balasan

