10. Betrayed


Passion in my eyes, I
lived it everyday, but
how could you go throw it
all away?
In my dreams it’s me and
you, it’s there I saw it all
come true
As time went by faith in
you grew, so one thing’s
left for me to do
I feel it burn inside, burn
in me like the rising sun
Lifted into the sky, took
away the only thing I
loved
I know after tonight all
your power crumbles in
my arms
So don’t worry, I’ll be fine,
when my life ends, I’ll
leave this scar
[Spoken:]
And I felt down I need
you there
Every note and every
word seems so hard to
take
Finally, we’re destined
A smoking gun in hand,
now don’t you realize
what you’ve done
Put a bullet in his back,
your hero since you were
so young
How could you kill the
man who brought
salvation through your
pain
He must mean
everything to end it all
this shameful way
Passion in my eyes, I
lived it everyday, but
how could you go throw it
all away?
In my dreams it’s me and
you, it’s there I saw it all
come true
As time went by faith in
you grew, so one thing’s
left for me to do
I started here so young
and helped you get along
Just did it for the love,
and people healed
through us
Don’t live your life in vain,
don’t take it out on me
You’re cracked, so just
remember, I’m not your
enemy
I don’t deserve to fall this
way, by a man who felt
betrayed
I felt so down now you’re
around to rescue me
Every note and every
word I’m listening, yeah
Sometimes problems
seem too deep to take
(too hard to take)
Sometimes I cry thinking
my future looks so bleak
Finally, together we were
destined, I know what’s
best for us in the end
Someone hear me,
someone stop me,
someone listen, why
aren’t you listening?
Passion in my eyes, I
lived it everyday, but
how could you go throw it
all away?
In my dreams it’s me and
you, it’s there I saw it all
come true
As time went by faith in
you grew, so one thing’s
left for me to do
In my dreams it’s me and
you, it’s there I saw it all
come true
As time went by faith in
you grew, so one thing’s
left to finish you (hahaha)

Tinggalkan Balasan

