1. Demons


I’ve been thinking lots
about my life and
How quick I’d wash it
down the drain
Past tense the future,
nothing matters now
I act on my own and I’m
to blame
Living’s a wicked dream,
where things turn out all
wrong
We’re all so weak, no
matter how strong, yeah
I tried running away from
me
Convince me that I’ve
grown, but I can’t
Change so unnaturally,
Demons they follow me
I quit running away from
me
Convinced that I have
grown, but found out
All my reasons for
insanity, all a part of me
I don’t like that you’re
calling me a liar
I don’t like that you found
out I’m a snake
Been sneaking around for
far too long now
I don’t like how fast my
intentions fade
Karma has beat me
down, the worst is yet to
come
Many mistakes and still
I’m so young, yeah
I tried running away from
me
Convince me that I’ve
grown, but I can’t
Change so unnaturally,
Demons they follow me
I quit running away from
me
Convinced that I have
grown, but found out
All my reasons for
insanity, all a part of me
I can’t
Count how many times
Awakened in fear, nightly
Palms sweating
Dreams
Of promises I’ve made
To no one but myself
Have been
Crushed daily
Don’t lend me your hand
I can’t trust myself
So how can you trust me
We’ve all made selfish
bad decisions
We’ve all tried dishing out
the blame
Convinced ourselves of
our own actions
My problem is I’ll never
change
Been dealt some good
cards that
I’ll fold before it’s time
Can’t promise you that it’s
my last time, yeah
I tried running away from
me
Convince me that I’ve
grown, but I can’t
Change so unnaturally,
Demons they follow me
I quit running away from
me
Convinced that I have
grown, but found out
All my reasons for
insanity, all a part of me
Friends won’t help you
now
Hope lost gone too far
(oh oh oh oh)
Friends won’t help you
now
Hope lost gone too far
(oh oh oh oh)
I’m scarred, yeah
Demons they follow me,
’cause my insanity
I’m scarred, yeah
Demons they follow me,
’cause my insanity
I’m scarred, yeah
Demons they follow me,
’cause my insanity
I’m scarred, yeah
Demons they follow me,
’cause my insanity
Demons they follow me,
’cause my insanity
Demons they follow me,
’cause my insanity

Tinggalkan Balasan

