1. Critical Acclaim


Shhh… quiet you might
piss somebody off
Like me motherfucker
you’ve been at it for too
long
While you feed off others’
insecurities
You stand in front of me
and bite the hand that
feeds
Self-righteousness is
wearing thin
(Lies inside your head,
your best friend)
Heart bleeds but not for
fellow men
(Broken glass, your fake
reflection)
I’ve had enough
It’s time for something
real
I don’t respect the words
you’re speaking
Gone too far
A clone
So how does it feel to
know that someone’s kid
in the heart of America
has blood on their hands
fighting to defend your
rights
so you can maintain a
lifestyle
that insults his family’s
existence
Well, where I’m from we
have a special
salute that we aim high in
the air
towards all those
pompous assholes
who spend their days
pointing fingers
(Fuck You)
Shhh… quiet you might
piss somebody off
Like the heartbeat of this
country when
antagonized too long
I’ll be damned if you
count me in as part of
your generous hypocrisy
collecting enemies
Tabloid gossip queen
worthless man
(There’s no need for us to
bury you)
Selfish agenda once again
(Right this way you’ve
dug your own grave)
I’ve had enough
It’s time for something
real
I don’t respect the words
you’re speaking
Gone too far
A clone
All the way from the east
to the west we
got this high society
looking down on their
very foundation
constantly reminding us
that our actions
are the cause of all their
problems
Pointing their fingers in
every
direction and blaming
their
own nation for who wins
the elections
They’ve never
contributed a fucking
thing to the
country they love to
criticize
Excuse the obscene,
ignore the untrue
Depictions we see try and
get through
Admitting mistakes can
hurt
I’m not the last but I sure
ain’t the first
Shhh… quiet you might
piss somebody off
Self-righteousness is
wearing thin
(Lies inside your head
your best friend)
Heart bleeds but not for
fellow men
(Broken glass your fake
reflection)
I’ve had enough
It’s time for something
real
I don’t respect the words
you’re speaking
Gone too far
A clone

Tinggalkan Balasan

