Turn The Other Way


Slit my wrists, take away
the pain.
Slit my throat, there’s no
one to blame.
Lost in the fields of
confusion.
Restless nights, they’re
not far away.
Away, what.
I came here for
something and I’m not
turning back.
Strong piece of mind but
you still hold my keys.
Keeping my fate deep
within your threshold.
Petty inconvenience but it
means the world to me.
You hold the power.
To set me free.
Caught in your grasp,
how?
Just let me be.
Give me control out.
Out of these depths.
A fiery hell.
I pray for death.
I’ve been the wrong one
time and time again.
Now I’m on my knees
forgive me please.
Tore out my heart,
handed to me on a silver
platter.
Sew up the hole,
emptiness in the place of
compassion.
You made me this way.
I am the product of your
creation.
Sew up the hole, right
now,
Now you turn the other
way.
You’ve turned away from
me,
The future’s much to far
away to see.
I hope you learn the
truth,
not the way things were
meant to be with me and
you.*

Tinggalkan Balasan

